reading, reading and more reading

The good people over at Koinonia are asking for some input from their readers, specifically: ‘What are you reading?‘ In particular, they are wanting to know: 1) books being read right now, 2) books to be read this year and 3) books to be recommended to a friend. Since the bulk of my reading is related to my research, I will focus instead on the books that are not work related.

1) Reading now

Bill Bryson, A Walk in the Woods
Thomas à Kempis, The Imitation of Christ
A.A. Milne, Winnie the Pooh
Molière, [a collection of plays]
Leo Tolstoy, The Resurrection

2) To read

Anthony Flew, There is a God
Timothy Keller, The Prodigal God
Robert Ludlum, The Bourne Supremacy
J.R.R. Tolkien, Lord of the Rings: Two Towers

3) Recommending

Not too sure how to answer this one, mainly because I’m usually the one having books recommended to me. Off the top of my head, I would either say Douglas Adams, Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (the complete 5-volume version), or Alexander Dumas fils, La Dame aux camélias. Strange options, to be sure, but then again this is me.

Leave a Reply

