somewhat of a slow year

Last year, in typical nerd fashion, I mentioned all of the books I was able to read (from cover to cover) in 2012. All of these were for pleasure reading, not the ones I had to read for my PhD research. That 2012 list wound up being 17 books long. Originally, I wanted to surpass that list this year, but I’m afraid it didn’t happen.  I only managed 13:

  • Jeremy Clarkson, I Know You Got Soul
  • Jeremy Clarkson, Born to Be Riled
  • Bill Bryson, Mother Tongue
  • Bill Bryson, Walk in the Woods
  • Bill Bryson, Lost Continent
  • Barbara Rossing, The Rapture Exposed
  • P.G. Wodehouse, The Clicking of Cuthbert
  • Martin Luther, An Open Letter on Translating
  • Plato, Crito
  • Walter Dunnett, Exploring the New Testament
  • Lemony Snickett, Grim Grotto
  • Robert Ludlum, Bourne Ultimatum
  • Chris Tilling, Paul’s Divine Christology

If you’re paying attention, you will notice that I failed to complete a few books that were in process–noted in last year’s post. Part of the reason for not finishing them is because they were in boxes for months (being shipped from England) and I simply forgot I was reading them. Now that the books–along with the rest of our England stuff–are with us, I’ll get back to them this year. And finish them, this time. We’re not planning on any major moves.

Leave a Reply

